Reviews

8.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
7.8
Property location
8.6
Facilities
7.6
Staff
8.3
Value
7.7

Reviews

    Manlio
    it

    Review score

    9.2
    22 June 2018
    sometimes forget to refill room bar
    position
    Gulshan
    az

    Review score

    5.4
    18 June 2018

    The hotel is dusty but very turkish decorate. We liked the design

    Everywhere were too dusty. In the lobby there is a big wooden decor on the wall and it wasn't even cleaned up maybe for decades. Well rooms were also dusty. I was with a kid, she wanted to sit behind the window, but even inner side of the window was so dusty.
    Personel
    at

    Review score

    5.4
    17 June 2018

    The hotel looks like 3 stars but definitely not 4

    Rooms are small and the breakfast is very limited
    Nothing special, only friendly staff
    Евгений
    ru

    Review score

    2.5
    16 June 2018

    Staff stealing money, avoid this hotel at all costs!

    This is my worst experience in Europe ever. First time in my life I had my money stolen. The staff overall is disrespectful, breakfast was hideous, FIRE ALARM RANG IN THE MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT for five minutes (absolutely sick), my 3-year old son woke up, then it rang again for a couple of seconds. 1) On the second day of my "vacation" in this "4-star" hotel I noticed, that 180 euro disappeared. Yes, I didn't put the money into the safe, It is my mistake from the start, but anyway, after we noticed that the money is gone, I came to the reception and told them about the problem. They promised me to investigate. After that we went to have breakfast, and returned to our room (I put on the "don't disturb" sign for housekeeping not to enter), we found some more money missing, and the envelope with the money was WET. Also, there were some minor changes in the room, that proves that somebody was there, despite the "don't disturb" sign. The manager and the housekeeping staff came to our room, and started making up stories, that they entered my room before, saw my wife and my child (with the "don't disturb" sign on the door), to cover up the theft. I asked for the cameras, and to my surprise the main 7 minutes of the video was cut! By the hotel manager. All this time the staff were speaking hungarian and laughing at us. I asked them to call the police, the police didn't speak english, so the only translator was the hotel management. The police took the management's side, were speaking hungarian all the time, and eventually left. All this time the manager was sarcastic (she told that the envelope with the money was wet because of our child), was speaking hungarian all the time and didn't try to help. After that came my hungarian friend, and told the manager that we want to check out immediately. The manager agreed, then just went away, didn't even say goodbye or something.
    I had mo money stolen by the housekeeping staff, so there is nothing positive for me in the hotel.
    Dimitar
    de

    Review score

    7.9
    16 June 2018
    Half of the rooms look towards some kind of “inside yard”, therefore are dark and have no day light. There was a good internet connection but no internet. The breakfast was very poor for a 4 star hotel.
    great location in the center of the city
    us

    Review score

    10
    16 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Noclaf
    cz

    Review score

    8.3
    15 June 2018
    Traces of mold in shower bath; Annoying sounds like smbdy/smthing is banging into ascending pipes were waking me up constantly between 5-7 a.m.
    Relatively quiet street; Very good location; Fine breakfast; Clean room
    Patrik Stantien
    sk

    Review score

    7.9
    14 June 2018

    Fire alarm ruined ranking.

    Fire alarm starts making noise whithout reason...it happend twice for one night. Toilet flushing was very poor.
    The staff was very willing. Room was clean and comfortable.
    Katharina
    at

    Review score

    5.4
    11 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    hu

    Review score

    10
    10 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marko
    fi

    Review score

    4.6
    9 June 2018

    Don’t believe the photos

    rs

    Review score

    10
    6 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    si

    Review score

    9.2
    6 June 2018
    Breakfast was a bit disappointing for this type of hotel. Also there is a problem with their garage - very small cars can use their underground garage, so we had to search for other options.
    Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice, clean rooms
    MARIA
    cy

    Review score

    7.5
    4 June 2018

    Would not stay there again. One of the waitress at breakfast did not pay much attention

    Coffee etc croissants were so little that i only saw them once. The toastmaker took ages to make the toast
    The breakfast did not meet up to the standard of the hotel and the coffee was terrible
    A Traveller
    sg

    Review score

    8.8
    4 June 2018
    Good location. Clean room. Good spread for breakfast.

    Review score

    8.8
    4 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lawrence
    us

    Review score

    5.0
    21 June 2018

    Won't Stay There Again

    Breakfast buffet, location
    A solid middle of the road hotel. Nothing to be excited about, either positively or negatively. We did, however, find its location too far away from the old city center. Hop On and Hop Off buses do come within a ten-minute walk from the hotel. The breakfast buffet was modest with a smaller than average selection. Coffee was not up to the American or German quality standards. They don't offer washcloths, but that is not uncommon in some countries. We would not stay there again.
    Tanja
    rs

    Review score

    10
    18 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bruno
    es

    Review score

    7.5
    17 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Eric
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    9 June 2018

    Great place

    Great location and a very friendly staff.
Loading reviews